Hello, I'm Rachelle! But you can call me Elle :) Currently I am a seventeen year old senior in high school (grade 12); I am taking classes at a college and in my free time make films, paint, read, play music, and adventure. I was born & (am still being) raised in Washington State with my wonderful parents and two brothers (one older, one younger). I believe in Jesus. Apart from Him, I am nothing. 

I also strongly believe in lists, so here are a few of my favorite things:

 films by Hayao Miyazaki and Wes Anderson
 sunrises at lakes
 watercolor illustrations
 Porsche 911 Singer (dream car)
 collecting old photographs
 writing & reading
 playin' my uke and singing
 snapping photos
 outer space
 foxes, sloths, llamas
 design (graphic, interior, etc.)
 allll the seasons
 milkmaid braids

   Q U E S T I O N S   

What camera do you use?
I use a Canon Rebel t4i or an iPhone 7 for all of my photos + videos.

How do you edit your photos/videos?
Nearly all of my photos are edited in Lightroom and/or the VSCOcam app on the iPhone. For videos I use Adobe Premiere Pro CC.

When and how did you start blogging?
I started blogging in June of 2012. I had been designing websites and blogs since I was about 9, and in May 2012 my mum and I started an online magazine/website which I updated once a month. In conjunction with the website I ran a blog which I used to share tutorials and faith articles. Eventually, in June of 2012, I shut down the website and switched over to a blogspot blog. After a couple of months sharing my posts, I discovered other bloggers who were girls my age sharing similar content. I began to really enjoy blogging and meeting new friends around that time.

What do you want to be when you're older?
As of now, my goal is to become a movie director who also dabbles in photography and music. I have no shortage of passions, so I don't think it's possible for me to ever just do one thing.

If you have a question, would like to collaborate, or wish to say hello — you can email me here. I will try my best to respond to you.